Ampersand Speakeasies

Virtual Conversations on Topics Put Forward By You

As Covid-19 continues to prevent us from meeting in real life, Ampersand speakeasies have been providing an opportunity to chat to fellow members about issues important to you, get perspectives from around the world and connect in an informal way. 

See the notes from the speakeasies that took place to date below.  

Upcoming speakeasies

Speakeasies are limited to 12 members each, so sign up today for:

Esports – one year on.  Has the pandemic given the boost you predicted to esports? 

Wednesday, 12 May 2021, 7:30 PT / 10:30 ET / 15:30 BST

Register here >>

When we met for the Virtual Ampersand Assembly a year ago, esports was the topic discussed in almost every single one of our 20-plus virtual speakeasies.

Here's a reminder of what members thought about esports, along with other key topics >>

Back then, the consensus was that the pandemic would be the catalyst for esports to emerge as a mainstream product that each operator would want, and need, to invest in properly.

One year on, do you still believe that to be the case? 

Join us at the next Ampersand digital speakeasy on esports taking place on Wednesday, 12 May, at 7:30 PT / 10:30 ET / 15:30 BST.

 

REGISTER HERE

 

You need to be an Ampersand member to sign up

Click here to sign up

Once signed up, calendar invites and zoom details will follow.

Notes from Ampersand Speakeaesies