Ampersand Speakeasies

Virtual conversations on topics put forward by you

As Covid-19 continues to prevent us from meeting in real life, Ampersand speakeasies are your opportunity to chat to fellow members about issues important to you, get perspectives from around the world and connect in an informal way.

Having polled the Ampersand members between 3 and 15 August, here are the top five most critical issues identified, to be discussed in a virtual format of the free-flowing and informal Ampersand speakeasies, taking place every two weeks on Wednesdays at 3:30 pm BST/4:30 pm CET/7:30 am PDT/10:30 am EDT/11:30 BRT/10:30 pm CST.

Speakeasies are limited to 12 members each, so sign up today for:

  • 2 September Responsible Gambling approach as a competitive advantage (voted #1)

 

  • 16 September How will Covid-19 change the future of regulation around the world and across various channels and forms of gambling (land-based, lottery, online)? (voted #4)

 

  • 30 September Automation, cashless, virtual … – product innovation in the land-based space in response to Covid-19 (voted #5)

 

  • 14 October Industry reputation – changing perceptions of the public and policy-makers (voted #3)

 

  • 28 October Shifting from the acquisition to the retention model in online gambling (voted #2)

All Ampersand speakeasies will take place on Wednesday at at 3:30 pm BST/4:30 pm CET/7:30 am PDT/10:30 am EDT/11:30 BRT/10:30 pm CST.
 

Click here to sign up

You need to be an Ampersand member to sign up (register here for Ampersand if you’re not a member yet)

 

Once signed up, calendar invites and zoom details will follow.

Notes from Ampersand Speakeaesies